Peter Abrahams
  Ingrid Levin-Hill, an eighth-grade Sherlock Holmes lover, in the Echo Falls mysteries:  

Down the Rabbit Hole (2005)

Behind the Curtain (2006)

Into the Dark (2008)



The Fury of Rachel Monette (1980)

Tongues of Fire (1982)

The Red Message (1986)

Hard Rain (1988)

Pressure Drop (1989)

Revolution #9 (1992)

Lights Out (1994)
Finalist 1995 Edgar Award for Best Mystery
Finalist 1995 Arthur Ellis Award for Best Novel

The Fan (1995)

A Perfect Crime (1998)

Crying Wolf (2000)

Last of the Dixie Heroes (2001)

The Tutor (2002)

Their Wildest Dreams (2003)

Oblivion (2005)
Finalist 2006 Shamus Award for Best Novel

End of Story (2006)

Nerve Damage (2007)

Delusion (2008)


  Young adult non-series mysteries:  

Reality Check (2009)
2010 Edgar Award for Best Young Adult Mystery

Bullet Point (2010)

  Robbie Forester, a girl who finds a magic charm and sets out to right wrongs in Brooklyn with her three friends and faithful dog, in the Outlaws of Sherwood Street series for children:  

Robbie Forester and the Outlaws of Sherwood Street (2012)

The Outlaws of Sherwood Street: Giving to the Poor (2013)

The Outlaws of Sherwood Street: Stealing from the Rich (2013)


  Written as Spencer Quinn
Chet the dog, the faithful companion of Arizona private investigator Bernie Little in the Chet and Bernie series:

Dog on It (2009) [review]

Thereby Hangs a Tail (2010)

To Fetch a Thief (2010) [review]
Finalist 2011 Watson Award

The Dog Who Knew Too Much (2011)

A Fistful of Collars (2012) [review]

The Sound and the Furry (2013)

Paw and Order (2014)

Scents and Sensibility (2015)

Heart of Barkness (2019)

Of Mutts and Men (2020)

Tender Is the Bite (2021)

It’s a Wonderful Woof (2021)

Bark to the Future (2022)

  Written as Spencer Quinn
Loretta Plansky, a rich Florida widow in her 70s:

Mrs. Plansky’s Revenge (2023)


  Written as Spencer Quinn
Birdie Gaux and her dog Bowser, investigating mysteries in St. Roch, Louisiana, in a Young Adult series:

Woof (2015)
Finalist 2015 Agatha Award for Best Children’s/YA Novel

Arf (2016)

Bow Wow (2017)

  Written as Spencer Quinn
Queenie the cat and Arthur the dog, in a children's series:

Ruff vs. Fluff (2019)

Paws vs. Claws (2019)

Bark vs. Snark (2020)

  Written as Spencer Quinn

The Right Side (2017)



Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle