Susan Wittig Albert
China Bayles, an herbalist and former attorney, in Pecan Springs, Texas:

Thyme of Death (1992)
Finalist 1992 Agatha Award for Best First Novel
Finalist 1993 Anthony Award for Best First Novel

Witches Bane (1993)

Hangmans Root (1994)

Rosemary Remembered (1995)

Rueful Death (1996)

Love Lies Bleeding (1997)

Chile Death (1998)

Lavender Lies (1999)

Mistletoe Man (2000)

Bloodroot (2001)

Indigo Dying (2003)

An Unthymely Death (2003) [SS & nonfiction]

A Dilly of Death (2004)

Dead Man’s Bones (2005)

Bleeding Hearts (2006)

Spanish Dagger (2007)

Nightshade (2008)

Wormwood (2009)

Holly Blues (2010)

Mourning Gloria (2011)

Cat’s Claw (2012)

Widow’s Tears (2013)

Death Come Quickly (2014)

Bittersweet (2015)

Blood Orange (2016)

The Last Chance Olive Ranch (2017)

Queen Anne’s Lace (2018)

A Plain Vanilla Murder (2019)

Beatrix Potter, author and illustrator in the Lake District in 1900s England:

The Tale of Hill Top Farm (2004)

The Tale of Holly How (2005)

The Tale of Cuckoo Brow Wood (2006)

The Tale of Hawthorn House (2007)

The Tale of Briar Bank (2008)

The Tale of Applebeck Orchard (2009)

The Tale of Oat Cake Crag (2010)

The Tale of Castle Cottage (2011)

Miss Elizabeth Lacy and the Darling Dahlias, a garden club, in fictional 1930s Darling, Alabama:

The Darling Dahlias and the Cucumber Tree (2010) [review]

The Darling Dahlias and the Naked Ladies (2011)

The Darling Dahlias and the Confederate Rose (2012)

The Darling Dahlias and the Texas Star (2013)

The Darling Dahlias and the Silver Dollar Bush (2014)

The Darling Dahlias and the Eleven O’Clock Lady (2015)

The Darling Dahlias and the Unlucky Clover (2018)

The Darling Dahlias and the Poinsettia Puzzle (2018)

The Darling Dahlias and the Voodoo Lily (2020)

The Crystal Cave ebook trilogy:

NoBODY (2019)

SomeBODY Else (2019)

Out of BODY (2019)

The Pecan Springs Enterprise ebook novella trilogy:

Deadlines (2020)

Fault Lines (2020)

Fire Lines (2020)

Other fiction:

A Wilder Rose (2013)

Loving Eleanor (2016)

The General’s Women (2016)

Written as Robin Paige (joint pseudonym of Susan & Bill Albert)
Kathryn Ardleigh, an American author who moves to Victorian Dedham, England, and Sir Charles Sheridan, a landed peer and amateur scientist:

Death at Bishop’s Keep (1994)

Death at Gallows Green (1995)

Death at Daisy’s Folly (1997)

Death at Devil’s Bridge (1998)

Death at Rottingdean (1999)

Death at Whitechapel (2000)

Death at Epsom Downs (2001)

Death at Dartmoor (2002)

Death at Glamis Castle (2003)

Death in Hyde Park (2004)

Death at Blenheim Palace (2005)

Death on the Lizard (2006)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle