Ace Atkins
  Nick Travers, ex-football star, part-time detective, and full-time expert on blues in New Orleans, Louisiana:  

Crossroad Blues (1998)

Leavin’ Trunk Blues (2000)

Dark End of the Street (2002)

Dirty South (2004)


  Quinn Colson, an army ranger returning home from Afghanistan, in rural northeast Mississippi:  

The Ranger (2011)
Finalist 2012 Edgar Award for Best Mystery

The Lost Ones (2012)
Finalist 2013 Edgar Award for Best Mystery

The Broken Places (2013)

The Forsaken (2014)

The Redeemers (2015)

The Innocents (2016)

The Fallen (2017)

The Sinners (2018)

The Shameless (2019)

The Revelators (2020)

The Heathens (2021)

  Non-series fictionalizations of historical events:  

White Shadow (2006)
(1955 murder of Charlie Wall)
Finalist 2007 Barry Award for Best Novel

Wicked City (2008)
(1954 murder of Albert Patterson)

Devil’s Garden (2009) [review]
(1921 Roscoe “Fatty” Arbuckle case)
Finalist 2009 Hammett Prize

Infamous (2010)
(1933 George “Machine Gun” Kelly)


Don’t Let the Devil Ride (2024)



  Continuation of the Spenser series by Robert B. Parker:  

Robert B. Parker’s Lullaby (2012)
Finalist 2013 Shamus Award for Best Novel

Robert B. Parker’s Wonderland (2013)

Robert B. Parker’s Cheap Shot (2014)

Robert B. Parker’s Kickback (2015)

Robert B. Parker’s Slow Burn (2016)

Robert B. Parker’s Little White Lies (2017)

Robert B. Parker’s Old Black Magic (2018)

Robert B. Parker’s Angel Eyes (2019)

Robert B. Parker’s Someone To Watch Over Me (2021)

Robert B. Parker’s Bye Bye Baby (2022)


Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle