Michael Avallone
Ed Noon, a private investigator in New York City, later on special assignment to the President of the United States:

The Tall Dolores (1953)

The Spitting Image (1953)

Dead Game (1954)

Violence in Velvet (1956)

The Case of the Bouncing Betty (1957)

The Case of the Violent Virgin (1957)

The Crazy Mixed-Up Corpse (1957)

The Voodoo Murders (1957)

Meanwhile Back at the Morgue (1960)

The Alarming Clock (1961)

Gryphon Double No 4: Open Season on Cops [1962] & The Arabella Nude [1963] (1992) [SS]

The Bedroom Bolero (1963)
APA: The Bolero Murders (1972)

The Living Bomb (1963)

There Is Something About a Dame (1963)

Lust Is No Lady (1964)
APA: The Brutal Kook (1965)

The Fat Death (1966)

The February Doll Murders (1966)

Assassins Don’t Die in Bed (1968)

The Horrible Man (1968)

The Flower-Covered Corpse (1969)

The Doomsday Bag (1969)

Death Dives Deep (1971)

Little Miss Murder (1971)

Shoot It Again, Sam (1972)
APA: The Moving Graveyard (1973)

The Girl in the Cockpit (1972)

London, Bloody London (1973)
APA: Ed Noon in London (1974)

Kill Her, You’ll Like It! (1973)

The Hot Body (1973)

Killer on the Keys (1973)

The X-Rated Corpse (1973)

The Walking Wounded (1973)

And Then There Was Noon (1973)

The Moon Maiden (1974)

The Rubbed-Out Star (1974)

The Big Stiffs (1977)

Dark on Monday (1978)

Ed Noon’s Five Minute Mysteries (1978)

High Noon at Midnight (1988)
Finalist 1989 Anthony Award for Best Paperback

Since Noon Yesterday (1989)

The Ninth of Never (1989)

April Dancer, the Girl from U.N.C.L.E. (TV tie-in):

The Birds of a Feather Affair (1966)

The Blazing Affair (1966)

Hawaii Five-O TV tie-in series:

Hawaii Five-O (1968)

Terror in the Sun (1969)

Philip St. George, Satan Sleuth:

Fallen Angel (1974)

The Werewolf Walks Tonight (1974)

Devil, Devil (1975)


Shock Corridor (1963) [novelization of screenplay]

The Doctor’s Wife(1963)

The Main Attraction (1963) [novelization of screenplay, written as Steve Michaels]

Boris Karloff Presents Tales of the Frightened (1963) [SS]

The China Doll (1964) [written as Nick Carter, with Valerie Moolman]

Run, Spy, Run (1964) [written as Nick Carter, with Valerie Moolman]

Saigon (1964) [written as Nick Carter, with Valerie Moolman]

Felicia (1964) [novelization of screenplay, written as Mark Dane]

The Night Walker (1964) [novelization of screenplay, written as Sidney Stuart]

Young Dillinger (1965) [novelization of screenplay, written as Sidney Stuart]

The Man from U.N.C.L.E.: The Thousand Coffins Affair (1965)

Kaleidoscope 1966) [novelization of screenplay]

Madame X (1966) [novelization of screenplay]

The Felony Squad (1967)

The Man From A.V.O.N. (1967)

The Coffin Things (1968)

The Incident (1968) [novelization of screenplay]

Mannix (1968) [TV tie-in]

The Killing Star (1969)

Missing! (1969)

A Bullet for Pretty Boy (1970) [novelization of screenplay]

One More Time (1970) [novelization of screenplay]

When Were You Born? (1971)

The Night before Chaos (1971)

Keith Partridge, Master Spy (1971) [written as Vance Stanton]

Who’s That Laughing in the Grave? (1971) [written as Vance Stanton]

The Fat and Skinny Murder Mystery (1972) [written as Vance Stanton]

The Walking Fingers (1972) [written as Vance Stanton]

The Beast with Red Hands (1973) [written as Sidney Stuart]

153 Oakland Street (1973) [written as Dora Highland]

Death Is a Dark Man (1974) [written as Dora Highland]

Only One More Miracle 1975)

CB Logbook of the White Knight: The Open Road Adventures of Dave Dunn, Code Name: White Knight (1977) [SS]

Where Monsters Walk (1978) [SS]

Where Monsters Walk Again (1978) [SS]

Charlie Chan and the Curse of the Dragon Queen (1981) [novelization of screenplay]

The Cannonball Run (1981) [novelization of screenplay]

Friday the Thirteenth, Part 3 (1982) [novelization of screenplay]

Romantic suspense, written as Priscilla Dalton:

The Darkening Willows (1965)

90 Gramercy Park (1965)

The Silent, Silken Shadows (1965)

The Second Secret (1966)

Romantic suspense, written as Edwina Noone:

Corridor of Whispers (1965)

Dark Cypress (1965)

Heirloom of Tragedy (1965)

The Victorian Crown (1965)

Daughter of Darkness (1966)

The Second Secret (1966)

Seacliffe (1968)

The Cloisonne Vase (1970)

The Craghold Legacy (1971)

The Craghold Creatures (1972)

The Craghold Curse (1972)

The Craghold Crypt (1973)

The Craghold Cross (1975)

Romantic suspense, written as Dorothea Nile:

The Evil Men Do (1966)

Mistress of Farrondale (1966)

Terror at Deepcliff (1966)

The Vampire Cameo (1968)

The Third Shadow (1973)

Romantic suspense, written as Jean-Anne de Prè:

A Sound of Dying Roses (1971)

The Third Woman (1971)

Aquarius, My Evil (1972)

Die, Jessica, Die (1972)

Warlock’s Woman (1973)

Written as Stuart Jason:

The Judas Judge (1979)

Slaughter in September (1980)

Death in Yellow (1980)

Kill Them Silently (1980)

Coffin Corner, U.S.A. (1981)

The Hoodoo Horror (1981)

Go Die in Afghanistan (1982)

The Man from White Hat (1982)

Gotham Gore (1982)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle