George Bellairs
Harold Blundell
Thomas Littlejohn, a police inspector, later Superintendent, mostly in England:

Littlejohn on Leave (1941)

The Dead Shall Be Raised1 (1942)
APA: Murder Will Speak (1943)

Death of a Busybody (1942)

Four Unfaithful Servants (1942)

Calamity at Harwood (1943)

Murder of a Quack1 (1943)

Death in the Night Watches (1945)

He’d Rather Be Dead (1945)

The Crime at Halfpenny Bridge (1946)

The Case of the Scared Rabbits (1947)

The Case of the Seven Whistlers (1948)

Death on the Last Train (1948)

Outrage on Gallows Hill (1948)

The Case of the Demented Spiv (1949)

The Case of the Famished Parson (1949)

The Case of the Headless Jesuit (1950)
APA: Death Brings in the New Year (1951)

Dead March for Penelope Blow (1951)
APA: Dead March for Penelope (1956)

Crime in Lepers’ Hollow (1952)

Death in Dark Glasses (1952)

Half-Mast for the Deemster (1953)

A Knife for Harry Dodd (1953)

Corpses in Enderby (1954)

The Cursing Stones Murder (1954)

Death in Room Five (1955)

Death Drops the Pilot (1956)

Death Treads Softly (1956)

Death in High Provence (1957)

Death Sends for the Doctor (1957)

Corpse at the Carnival (1958)

Murder Makes Mistakes (1958)

Bones in the Wilderness (1959)

Toll the Bell for Murder (1959)

Death in Despair (1960)

Death in the Fearful Night (1960)

The Body in the Dumb River (1961)
APA: Murder Masquerade (1981)

Death of a Tin God (1961)

Death Before Breakfast (1962)

The Tormentors (1962)

Death in the Wasteland (1963)

Death of a Shadow (1964)

Surfeit of Suspects (1964)

Death Spins the Wheel (1965)

Intruder in the Dark (1966)

Strangers Among the Dead (1966)

Death in Desolation (1967)

Single Ticket to Death (1967)

Fatal Alibi (1968)

Murder Gone Mad (1968)

The Night They Killed Joss Varran (1970)

Tycoon’s Death-Bed (1970)

Pomeroy, Deceased (1971)

Murder Adrift (1972)

Devious Murder (1973)

Fear Round About (1975)

Close All Roads to Sospel (1976)
APA: All Roads to Sospel (1981)

Downhill Ride of Leeman Popple (1978)

An Old Man Dies (1980)


Turmoil in Zion (1943)
APA: Death Stops the Frolic (1944)

Written as Hilary Landon
Timothy Dewer, a police inspector in England:

Murder at Morning Prayers (1947)

Circle Round a Corpse (1948)

Written as Hilary Landon

Choose Your Own Verdict (1949)

Exit Sir Toby Belch (1950)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle