Nicholas Blake
Cecil Day Lewis
Nigel Strangeways, an Oxford graduate, in England:

A Question of Proof (1935)

Thou Shell of Death (1936)
APA: Shell of Death (1936)

There’s Trouble Brewing (1937)

The Beast Must Die (1938)

The Smiler with the Knife (1939)

Malice in Wonderland (1940)
APA: The Summer Camp Mystery (1940)
APA: Malice with Murder (1964)

The Case of the Abominable Snowman (1941)
APA: The Corpse in the Snowman (1941)

Minute for Murder (1947)

Head of a Traveller (1949)

The Dreadful Hollow (1953)

The Whisper in the Gloom (1954)
APA: Catch and Kill (1955)

End of Chapter (1957)

The Widow’s Cruise (1959)

The Worm of Death (1961)

The Sad Variety (1964)
Finalist 1964 Gold Dagger Award

The Morning After Death (1966)


A Tangled Web (1956)
APA: Death and Daisy Bland (1960)

A Penknife in My Heart (1958)

The Deadly Joker (1963)

The Private Wound (1968)
Runner-up 1968 Gold Dagger Award

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle