V.M. (Valerie) Burns
Valerie Marie Burns
Samantha Washington, opening a mystery bookshop, in North Harbor, Michigan, on the shores of Lake Michigan, in the Mystery Bookshop series:

The Plot Is Murder (2017)
Finalist 2017 Agatha Award for Best First Novel

Read Herring Hunt (2018)

The Novel Art of Murder (2018)

Wed, Read & Dead (2019)

Bookmarked for Murder (2019)

A Tourist’s Guide to Murder (2021)

Killer Words (2021)

Bookclubbed to Death (2022)

Murder on Tour (2023)

RJ Franklin Jr., a homicide detective, in St. Joseph, Indiana:

Travellin’ Shoes (2018)

Motherless Child (2019)

Steal Away (2020)

Lilly Echosby, a CPA enrolling her toy poodle, Agatha Christie, at the Eastern Tennessee Dog Club:

In the Dog House (2018)

The Puppy Who Knew Too Much (2019)

Bark If It’s Murder (2019)

Paw and Order (2020)

Sit, Stay, Slay (2020)


Written as Valerie Burns
Maddy Montgomery, inheriting her great-aunt Octavia’s house, running her bakery, and caring for a 250-pound English mastiff named Baby, in New Bison, Michigan, in the Baker Street mysteries:

Two Parts Sugar, One Part Murder (2022)

Murder is a Piece of Cake (2023)


Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle