Glyn Carr
Frank Showell Styles
Sir Abercrombie (“Filthy”) Lewker, a former commando and pompous Shakespearean actor who solves murders while mountaineering, mainly in Wales and the Alps:

Traitor’s Mountain1 (1945)

Kidnap Castle1 (1947)

Hammer Island1 (1947)

Death on Milestone Buttress (1951)

Murder on the Matterhorn (1951)

The Youth Hostel Murders (1952)

The Corpse in the Crevasse (1952)

Death Under Snowdon (1954)

A Corpse at Camp Two (1955)

Murder of an Owl (1956)

The Ice Axe Murders (1958)

Swing Away, Climber (1959)

Holiday with Murder (1960)

Death Finds a Foothold (1961)

Lewker in Norway (1963)

Death of a Weirdy (1965)

Lewker in Tirol (1967)

Fat Man’s Agony (1969)

Non-series written as Showell Styles:

Dark Hazard (1948)

The Rising of the Lark (1948)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle