Kathryn Casey
Sarah Armstrong, a criminal profiler lieutenant in the Texas Rangers, and a recently widowed mother, based in Houston, Texas:

Singularity (2008)

Blood Lines (2009)

The Killing Storm (2010)

The Buried (2018)

Clara Jefferies, a police detective returning to her childhood home, in Alber, Utah:

The Fallen Girls (2020)

Her Final Prayer (2020)

The Blessed Bones (2021)

True crime:

The Rapist’s Wife: The Shocking True Story of a Texas Woman’s Living Nightmare and Her Courageous Struggle for Justice (1995)

A Warrant To Kill: A True Story of Obsession, Lies and a Killer Cop (2000)

She Wanted It All: A True Story of Sex, Murder, and a Texas Millionaire (2005)

Die, My Love: A True Story of Revenge, Murder, and Two Texas Sisters (2007)

Evil Beside Her: The True Story of a Texas Woman’s Marriage to a Dangerous Psychopath (2008)

A Descent Into Hell: The True Story of an Altar Boy, a Cheerleader, and a Twisted Texas Murder (2008)

Shattered: The True Story of a Mother’s Love, a Husband’s Betrayal, and a Cold-Blooded Texas Murder (2010)

Deadly Little Secrets: The Minister, His Mistress, and a Heartless Texas Murder (2012)

Bloody Sequins: Cases from the Crime Files of Notorious USA (2014) [written with Gregg Olsen]

Murder, I Write: True Tales of Jealousy, Betrayal, and Revenge (2015)

Deliver Us: Three Decades of Murder and Redemption in the Infamous I-45/Texas Killing Fields (2015)

Possessed: The Infamous Texas Stiletto Murder (2016)

In Plain Sight: The Kaufman County Prosecutor Murders (2018)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle