Manning Coles
Cyril Henry Coles [1899-1965] and
A.K.O. (Adelaide Frances Oke) Manning [1891-1959]
Tommy Hambledon, a master spy for England, between the World Wars and after:

Drink to Yesterday1 (1940)

Pray Silence (1940)
APA: A Toast to Tomorrow1 (1941)

They Tell No Tales (1941)

Without Lawful Authority (1943)

Green Hazard (1945)

The Fifth Man (1946)

Let the Tiger Die (1947)

With Intent To Deceive (1947)
APA: A Brother for Hugh (1947)

Among Those Absent (1948)

Diamonds to Amsterdam (1949)

Not Negotiable (1949)

Dangerous by Nature (1950)

Now or Never (1951)

Alias Uncle Hugo1 (1952)
APA: Operation Manhunt (1954)

Night Train to Paris (1952)

A Knife for the Juggler (1953)
APA: The Vengeance Man (1967)

Not For Export (1954)
APA: All that Glitters (1954)
APA: The Mystery of the Stolen Plans (1960)

The Man in the Green Hat (1955)

Basle Express (1956)

Birdwatcher’s Quarry (1956)
APA: The Three Beans (1957)

Death of an Ambassador (1957)

No Entry (1958)

Crime in Concrete (1959)
APA: Concrete Crime (1960)

Nothing to Declare (1960) [SS]

Search for a Sultan2 (1961)

The House at Pluck’s Gutter2 (1963)


This Fortress (1942)

Written as Francis Gaite, published as Manning Coles in US
Charles and James Latimer, the ghosts of English and American cousins killed in the Franco-Prussian War (1870s):

Brief Candles (1954)

Happy Returns (1955)
APA: A Family Matter (1956)

Come and Go (1958)

Written as Francis Gaite, published as Manning Coles in US

The Far Traveller (1956)

Duty Free (1959)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle