Vicki Delany
Molly Smith, a rookie constable, and Sergeant John Winters, in the mountain town Trafalgar, British Columbia, Canada:

In the Shadow of the Glacier (2007) [review]

Valley of the Lost (2009)

Winter of Secrets (2009)

Negative Image (2010)

Among the Departed (2011)

A Cold White Sun (2013)

Under Cold Stone (2014)

Unreasonable Doubt (2016)

Fiona MacGillivray, owner of the Savoy dance hall, her 12-year old son Angus, and constable Richard Sterling, in the gold rush of 1898, in Dawson, Yukon Territory, Canada, in the Klondike mysteries:

Gold Digger (2009)

Gold Fever (2010)

Gold Mountain (2012)

Gold Web (2013)
Finalist 2014 Bony Blithe Award for Best Light Mystery

Ray Robertson, an RCMP sergeant serving with the United Nations in Haiti, in a Rapid Reads series:

Juba Good (2014)
Finalist 2015 Arthur Ellis Award for Best Novella

Haitian Graves (2015)

Blood and Belonging (2017)
Finalist 2018 Arthur Ellis Award for Best Novella

Merry Wilkinson, owner of Mrs. Claus's Treasures, in Rudolph, New York, in the Year-Round Christmas mysteries:

Rest Ye Murdered Gentlemen (2015)

We Wish You a Murderous Christmas (2016)

Hark the Herald Angels Slay (2017)
Finalist 2018 Bony Blithe Award for Best Light Mystery

Silent Night, Deadly Night (2019)

Dying in a Winter Wonderland (2020) 

Gemma Doyle, a transplanted Englishwoman, returning to run her Great Uncle Arthur’s Sherlock Holmes Bookshop and Emporium, along with Moriarty the cat, in West London on Cape Cod, Massachusetts:

Elementary, She Read (2017)

Body on Baker Street (2017)

The Cat of the Baskervilles (2018)

A Scandal in Scarlet (2018)
Finalist 2019 Bony Blithe Award for Best Light Mystery

There's a Murder Afoot (2020)
Finalist 2021 Bony Blithe Award for Best Light Mystery

A Curious Incident (2021)

Ashley Grant, a paramedic moving to the tiny Caribbean country, the Victoria and Albert Islands [Rapid Reads]:

White Sand Blues (2017)

Blue Water Hues (2018)
Finalist 2019 Arthur Ellis Award for Best Novella

Coral Reef Views (2020)
Finalist 2021 Crime Writers of Canada Award for Best Novella

Lily Roberts, leaving New York City to run a teashop in Cape Cod, Massachusetts, in the Tea by the Sea mysteries:

Tea & Treachery (2020)

Murder in a Teacup (2021)

Elizabeth Grady and her mother, running Haggerman's Catskills Resort, in 1950s New York:

Deadly Summer Nights (2021)



Whiteout (2001)

Scare the Light Away (2005)

Burden of Memory (2006)

Murder at Lost Dog Lake (2011) [ebook]

A Winter Kill (2012) [Rapid Reads]
Finalist 2013 Arthur Ellis Award for Best Novella

More Than Sorrow (2012)

Written as Eva Gates
Lucy, leaving a library job at Harvard for her aunt Ellen’s place on Bodie Island, in the Outer Banks of North Carolina, in the Lighthouse Library mysteries:

By Book or by Crook (2015)

Booked for Trouble (2015)
Finalist 2016 Bony Blithe Award for Best Light Mystery

Reading Up a Storm (2016)

The Spook in the Stacks (2018)

Something Read, Something Dead (2019)
Finalist 2020 Bony Blithe Award for Best Light Mystery

Read and Buried (2019)

A Death Long Overdue (2020)

Deadly Ever After (2021)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle