James Ellroy
Lloyd Hopkins, detective sergeant in the Rampart Division in Los Angeles, California:

Blood on the Moon1 (1984)

Because the Night1 (1984)

Suicide Hill1 (1986)

The L.A. Quartet:

The Black Dahlia (1987)

The Big Nowhere2 (1988)

L.A. Confidential2 (1990)

White Jazz2 (1992)

A second L.A. Quartet, continuing the trials and tribulations of Dudley Smith:

Perfidia (2014)

This Storm (2019)

The Underworld USA trilogy:

American Tabloid (1995)

The Cold Six Thousand (2001)

Blood’s a Rover (2009)

Brown’s Requiem (1981)
Finalist 1982 Shamus Award for Best Paperback

Clandestine (1982)
Finalist 1983 Edgar Award for Best Paperback

Silent Terror (1986)
APA: Killer on the Road (1990)

Hollywood Nocturnes (1994) [SS]
APA: Dick Contino’s Blues and Other Stories (1994)

Crime Wave: Reportage and Fiction from the Underside of L.A. (1999)

Destination: Morgue! (2004) [SS]

Shakedown (2012) [ebook novella]

Widespread Panic (2021)

The Enchanters (2023)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle