Thomas Gifford
John Cooper, dealing with the Nazis in 1970s Cooper’s Falls, Minnesota, and then 1990s Boston, Massachusetts, and Germany:

The Wind Chill Factor (1975)

The First Sacrifice (1994)

Ben Driskill, a lawyer dealing with major political conspiracies, in New York, Iowa, and elsewhere:

The Assassini (1990)

Saints Rest (1996)


The Cavanaugh Quest (1976)
Finalist 1977 Edgar Award for Best Mystery

The Man from Lisbon (1977)

The Glendower Legacy (1978)

Hollywood Gothic (1979)

Praetorian (1993)

Written as Thomas Maxwell
Lew Cassidy, a former pro football player, now a private detective, in 1940s New York City:

Kiss Me Once (1986)
Finalist 1987 Macavity Award for Best First Novel

Kiss Me Twice (1988)

Written as Thomas Maxwell

The Saberdene Variations (1987)

The Suspense Is Killing Me (1990)

Written as Dana Clarins:

Woman in the Window (1984)

Guilty Parties (1985)

The Woman Who Knew Too Much (1986) [as Thomas Gifford (1999)]

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle