Leonard Gribble
Anthony Slade, Superindendent at Scotland Yard, in London, England:

The Case of the Marsden Rubies (1929)

The Gillespie Suicide Mystery (1929)
APA: The Terrace Suicide Mystery (1929)

The Grand Modena Murder (1930)

Is This Revenge?: Another Case for Anthony Slade and Department X2 (1931)
APA: The Serpentine Murder (1932)

The Stolen Statesman (1932)
APA: The Stolen Home Secretary (1932)

The Secret of Tangles (1933)

The Yellow Bungalow Mystery (1933)

The Riddle of the Ravens (1934)

Mystery at Tudor Arches (1935)

The Case of the Malverne Diamonds (1936)

Riley of the Special Branch (1936)

Who Killed Oliver Cromwell? (1937)

The Case-Book of Anthony Slade (1937) [SS]

Tragedy in E Flat (1938)

The Arsenal Stadium Mystery (1939)
APA: The Arsenal Stadium Mystery: A Replay (rev’d ed. 1950)

Atomic Murder (1947)

Hangman’s Moon: A West-Country Case for Anthony Slade (1950)

They Kidnapped Stanley Matthews (1950)

The Frightened Chameleon (1951)

The Glass Alibi (1952)

Murder Out of Season (1952)

She Died Laughing (1953)

The Inverted Crime (1954)

Death Pays the Piper (1956)

Superintendent Slade Investigates 1956) [SS]

Stand-In for Murder (1957)

Don’t Argue with Death (1959)

Wantons Die Hard (1961)

Heads You Die (1964)

The Violent Dark (1965)

Strip-Tease Macabre (1967)

A Diplomat Dies (1969)

Alias the Victim: A Command Squad Story (1971)


The Death Chime (1934)

The Signet of Death (1934) [written as Louis Grey]

Mystery Manor (1951)

Crime at Cape Folly (1951) [written as Sterry Browning]

The Velvet Mask, and Other Stories (1952) [SS]

Murder Mistaken: A Suspense Novel (1953) [with Janet Green]

Sex Marks the Spot (1954) [written as Sterry Browning]

Sally of Scotland Yard (1954) [with Geraldine Laws]

Programmed for Death (1973)

You Can’t Die Tomorrow (1975)

Midsummer Slay Ride (1976)

Crime on Her Hands (1977)

Death Needs No Alibi (1979)

Dead End in Mayfair (1981)

The Dead Don’t Scream (1983)

Violent Midnight (1986)

Written as Leo Grex
Paul Irving:

The Tragedy at Draythorpe (1931)

The Lonely Inn Mystery (1933)

The Madison Murder (1933)

The Man from Manhattan: A Murder Mystery (1934)

Murder in the Sanctuary (1934)

Stolen Death (1936)

The Carlent Manor Crime (1939)

Ace of Danger (1952)

Written as Leo Grex
Phil Sanderson:

Violent Keepsake (1967)

The Hard Kill (1969)

Written as Leo Grex

The Nightborn (1931)

Crooner’s Swan Song (1935)

Transatlantic Trouble (1937)

The Black-Out Murders (1940)

The Stalag Mites (1947)

King Spiv (1948)

Crooked Sixpence (1949)

Thanks for the Felony (1958)

Larceny in Her Heart (1959)

Terror Wears a Smile (1962)

The Brass Knuckle (1964)

Kill Now, Pay Later (1971)

Die—As in Murder (1974)

Death Throws No Shadow (1976)

Mix Me a Murder (1978)

Hot Ice (1983)

Written as Dexter Muir

The Pilgrims Meet Murder (1948)

The Speckled Swan (1949)

Rosemary for Death (1953)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle