Dashiell Hammett
Samuel Dashiell Hammett
The Continental Op, an operative with the Continental Detective Agency, based in San Francisco, California:

Red Harvest1, 2, 3 (1929)

The Dain Curse1, 3 (1929)

$106,000 Blood Money (1943)
APA: Blood Money
APA: The Big Knock-Over (1948)

The Continental Op (1945) [SS, ed. Ellery Queen]

The Return of the Continental Op (1945) [SS]

The Continental Op (1974) [SS, ed. Steve Marcus]

The Big Book of the Continental Op (2017) [SS, ed. Richard Layman & Julie M. Rivett]


The Maltese Falcon1, 2, 3(1930)
Finalist 2000 Anthony Award for Mystery of the Century

The Glass Key2, 3 (1931)

The Thin Man2, 3 (1934)

The Adventures of Sam Spade and Other Stories (1944) [SS]
APA: A Man Called Spade (1945)
APA: They Can Only Hang You Once (1949)

Hammett Homicides4 (1946) [SS]

Dead Yellow Women4 (1946) [SS]

Nightmare Town4 (1948) [SS]

The Creeping Siamese4 (1950) [SS]

Woman in the Dark4 (1951) [SS]

A Man Named Thin and Other Stories4 (1962) [SS]

The Big Knockover: Selected Stories and Short Novels (1966) [SS, ed. Lillian Hellman]
APA: The Hammett Story Omnibus (1966)

Dashiell Hammett: Crime Stories and Other Writings4 (2001) [SS etc., ed. Steve Marcus]

Lost Stories (2005) [SS]

The Hunter and Other Stories (2013) [SS edited by Richard Layman & Julie M. Rivett]

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle