Alis Hawkins
Harry Probert-Lloyd, a visually impaired barrister acting as coroner, and his assistant, law clerk John Davies, in mid-1800s Wales, in the Teifi Valley Coroner series:

None So Blind (2017)

In Two Minds (2019)
Finalist 2020 Historical Dagger Award

Those Who Know (2020)

Not One of Us (2021)
Finalist 2022 Historical Dagger Award

Basil Rice, a Jesus College (Oxford) fellow with a secret to hide, and Rhiannon “Nonh” Vaughan, a young Welsh polymath, beginning in 1881, in the Oxford mysteries:

A Bitter Remedy (2023)
Finalist 2024 Historical Dagger Award



Testament (2008)

The Black and the White (2020)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle