Patricia Highsmith
Mary Patricia Plangman
Tom Ripley, charming forger and psychopath in England:

The Talented Mr. Ripley1 (1955)
Finalist 1956 Edgar Award for Best Mystery

Ripley Under Ground1 (1970)
Finalist 1971 Gold Dagger Award

Ripley’s Game1 (1974)
Finalist 1974 Gold Dagger Award

The Boy Who Followed Ripley (1980)

Ripley Under Water (1992)


Strangers on a Train (1950)
Finalist 1951 Edgar Award for Best First Novel

The Price of Salt (1952)
[originally written as Claire Morgan]
APA: Carol (1990)

The Blunderer (1954)
APA: Lament for a Lover (1956)

Deep Water (1957)

A Game for the Living (1958)

This Sweet Sickness (1960)

The Cry of the Owl (1962)

Two Faces of January (1964)

The Glass Cell (1964)

The Story-Teller (1965)
APA: A Suspension of Mercy (1965)

Those Who Walk Away (1967)
Finalist 1967 Gold Dagger Award

The Tremor of Forgery (1969)

The Snail Watcher and Other Stories (1970) [SS]
APA: Eleven (1970)

A Dog’s Ransom (1972)

Little Tales of Misogyny (German 1974) [English 1977] [SS]

The Animal Lover’s Book of Beastly Murder (1975) [SS]

Edith’s Diary (1977)

Slowly, Slowly in the Wind (1979) [SS]

The Black House (1981) [SS]

People Who Knock on the Door (1983)

Mermaids on the Golf Course (1985) [SS]

Found in the Street (1986)

Tales of Natural and Unnatural (1987) [SS]

Chillers (1990) [SS]

The Selected Stories of Patricia Highsmith (2001) [SS]

Nothing That Meets the Eye: The Uncollected Stories of Patricia Highsmith (2002) [SS]

Small g: A Summer Idyll2 (2004)

Patricia Highsmith: Selected Novels and Short Stories (2010)
[includes Strangers on a Train and The Price of Salt]

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle