Lynne Hinton
Sister Evangeline (Eve) Divine, leaving (and later returning to) a monastery near Pecos, New Mexico, to help her father, a former cop running a private detective agency in Los Angeles, California, in the Divine Private Detective Agency series:

Sister Eve, Private Eye (2014)

The Case of the Sin City Sister (2015)

Sister Eve and the Blue Nun (2016)

Written as Jackie Lynn
Rose Franklin, who leaves her cheating husband and, when her car breaks down, settles in Shady Grove campsite in West Memphis, Arkansas:

Down by the Riverside (2007)

Jacob’s Ladder (2007)

Swing Low, Sweet Chariot (2008)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle