Sydney Horler
Harry Sydney Horler
Dr. Paul Vivanti, in England:

The Mystery of No. 1 (1925)
APA: The Order of the Octopus (1926)

Vivanti (1927)

The Worst Man in the World (1929) [SS]

Vivanti Returns (1931)

Lord of Terror (1935)

Virus X (1945)

Baron Veseloffsky, in England:

False-Face (1926)
[includes Sir Brian Fordinghame]

Miss Mystery (1928)

Sir Brian Fordinghame, in England::

False-Face (1926)
[includes Baron Veseloffsky]

The Murder Mask (1930)

High Stakes (1932)

The Prince of Plunder (1934)

“Bunny” Chipstead, in England:

In the Dark (1927)
APA: A Life for Sale (1928)

Chipstead of the Lone Hand (1928)

Secret Agent (1934)

The Enemy Within the Gates (1940)

Sir Harker Bellamy, in England:

The Curse of Doone (1928)

My Lady Dangerous (1932)

Tiger Standish (1932)
[this and remainder include Tiger Standish]

Tiger Standish Comes Back (1934)

The Mystery of the Seven Cafes (1935)

The Grim Game (1936)

Tiger Standish Takes the Field (1939)

Tiger Standish Steps on It (1940)

The Lady with the Limp (1944)

Martin Huish, in England:

The Secret Service Man (1929)
[includes Gerald Lissendale]

The Evil Messenger (1938)
[includes Sebastian Quin]

Gerald Lissendale, in England:

The Secret Service Man (1929)
[includes Martin Huish]

The Closed Door (1948)

The Blade Is Bright (1952)

Brett Carstairs, in England:

The Man Who Walked with Death (1931)

The Spy (1931)

Inspector H. Emp, in England:

Horror’s Head (1932)

Master of Venom (1949)

Murderer at Large (1952)

The Honourable Timothy Overbury “Tiger” Standish, in England:

Tiger Standish (1932)

Tiger Standish Comes Back (1934)

The Mystery of the Seven Cafes (1935)

The Grim Game (1936)

Tiger Standish Takes the Field (1939)

Tiger Standish Steps on It (1940)

Tiger Standish Does His Stuff (1941) [SS]

The Lady with the Limp (1944)

Exit the Disguiser (1948)

They Thought He Was Dead (1949)

The House of Jackals (1951)

Gerald Frost (Nighthawk), who steals jewelry from the immoral rich, in England:

They Called Him Nighthawk (1937)

The Return of Nighthawk (1940)

Nighthawk Strikes To Kill (1941)

Nighthawk Mops Up (1944)

Ring Up Nighthawk (1947)

Nap on Nighthawk (1950)

Nighthawk Swears Vengeance (1954)

Sebastian Quin, in England:

The Evil Messenger (1938)

Fear Walked Behind (1942)

Chief Constable George Meatyard, in England:

Here Is an S.O.S. (1939)

The Man Who Loved Spiders (1948)

Justin March (The “Ace”), in England:

Enter the Ace (1941)

Hell’s Brew (1952)

The Dark Night (1953)

Peter Scarlett, in England:

Scarlett-Special Branch (1950)

Scarlett Gets the Kidnapper (1951)

Robert Wynnton, in England:

The Man in the Cloak (1951)

The Man Who Used Perfume (1952)


The Breed of the Beverleys (1921)

Love, the Sportsman (1923)
APA: The Man with Two Faces (1934)

The House of Secrets (1926)

The Black Heart (1927)

The 13th Hour (1928)

The Evil Chateau (1929)

Heart Cut Diamond (1929)

Lady of the Night (1929)

Checkmate (1930)

Danger’s Bright Eyes (1930)

The Screaming Skull and Other Stories (1930) [SS]

Adventure Calling! (1931)

Peril! (1930)
APA: Cavalier of Chance (1931)

The Mystery Mission and other stories (1931) [SS]

Princess After Dark (1931)
APA: The False Purple (1932)

The Spy (1931)

Wolves of the Night (1931)

Gentleman-in-Waiting (1932)

Beauty and the Policeman and other stories (1933) [SS]

The Formula (1933)
APA: The Charlatan (1934)

Harlequin of Death (1933)

Huntress of Death (1933)

The Man Who Shook the Earth (1933) [SS]

The Menace (1933)

The Man from Scotland Yard (1934)

S.O.S. (1934) [SS]

Dying To Live and Other Stories (1935) [SS]

The House in Greek Street (1935) [SS]

The Lessing Murder Case (1935)

The Stroke Sinister and other stories (1935) [SS]

The Vampire (1935)

Death at Court Lady (1936)

The Traitor (1936) [new edition due November 3, 2015]

The Hidden Hand (1937)

Instruments of Darkness (1937)

Dark Journey (1938)

The Destroyer and The Red-Haired Death (1938) [SS]

A Gentleman for the Gallows (1938)

Knaves & Co. (1938) [SS]

The Man Who Died Twice (1939)

Terror on Tip-Toe (1939)

Danger Preferred (1942)

The Man in White (1942)

The Night of Reckoning (1942)

High Hazard (1943)

The Hostage (1943)

The Man Who Preferred Cocktails (1943)

Murder Is So Simple (1943)

The Man with Dry Hands (1944)

Sinister Street (1944)

A Bullet for the Countess (1945)

Dark Danger (1945)

Murder for Sale (1945)

Terror Comes to Twelvetrees (1945)

The Great Adventure and Out of a Dark Sky (1946) [SS]

Corridors of Fear (1947)

The House with the Light (1948)

The Man Who Did Not Hang (1948)

A Man of Affairs (1949)

The Blanco Case (1876)

The High Game (1950)

The House of the Uneasy Dead (1950)

The Devil Comes to Bolobyn (1951)

The Man of Evil (1600)

The Mystery of Mr. X (1951)

These Men and Women (1951)

The Web (1951)

The Face of Stone (1952)

The Mocking Face of Murder (1952)

The Cage (1953)

Death of a Spy (1953)

The Secret Hand (1954)

The Dark Hostess (1955)

The Man in the Hood (1955)

The Man in the Shadows (1955)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle