Owen Laukkanen
Kirk Stevens, a veteran Bureau of Criminal Apprehension agent, and Carla Windermere, a young FBI special agent, based in the Twin Cities of Minnesota:

The Professionals (2012) [review]
Finalist 2013 Anthony Award for Best First Novel
Finalist 2013 Barry Award for Best First Novel

Criminal Enterprise (2013) [review]
Finalist 2014 Thriller Award for Best Novel

Kill Fee (2014)

The Stolen Ones (2015)
Finalist 2016 Barry Award for Best Novel

The Watcher in the Wall (2016) [review]

The Forgotten Girls (2017)

Mason Burke, an ex-con, Jess Winslow, a traumatized Afghanistan vet, and Lucy, Jess's emotional support service dog trained by Mason, in Deception Cove, Washington:

Deception Cove (2019) [review]

Lone Jack Trail (2020)


Gale Force (2018)

Written as Owen Matthews
Young Adult thrillers:

How To Win At High School (2015)

The Fixes (2016) [review]
Finalist 2017 Anthony Award for Best Young Adult Novel

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle