Lia Matera
Willa Jansson, a law student, then lawyer, and a child of idealistic, left-wing parents, in San Francisco, California:

Where Lawyers Fear To Tread (1986)
Finalist 1988 Anthony Award for Best Paperback
Finalist 1988 Macavity Award for Best First Novel

A Radical Departure (1987)
Finalist 1989 Edgar Award for Best Paperback
Finalist 1989 Anthony Award for Best Paperback

Hidden Agenda (1989)

Prior Convictions (1991)
Finalist 1992 Edgar Award for Best Mystery

Last Chants (1996)

Star Witness (1997)

Havana Twist (1998)

Laura Di Palma, a corporate lawyer in San Francisco, California:

The Smart Money (1988)

The Good Fight (1990)
Finalist 1991 Anthony Award for Best Mystery

A Hard Bargain (1992)

Face Value (1994)

Designer Crimes (1995)


Counsel for the Defense and Other Stores (2000) [SS]

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle