Helen McCloy
Helen Warrell Clarkson McCloy
Basil Willing, a psychiatrist and sleuth, in New York, and later Boston, Massachusetts:

Dance of Death (1938)
APA: Design for Dying

The Man in the Moonlight (1940)

The Deadly Truth (1941)

Who's Calling (1942)

Cue for Murder (1942)

The Goblin Marker (1943)

The One That Got Away (1945)

Through a Glass Darkly (1950)

Alias Basil Willing (1951)

The Long Body (1955)

Two-Thirds of a Ghost (1956)

Mr. Splitfoot (1968)

Burn This (1980)
1980 Nero Award

The Pleasant Assassin and Other Cases of Dr. Basil Willing [SS] (2003)


Do Not Disturb (1943)

Panic (1944)

She Walks Alone (1948)
APA: Wish Your Were Dead (1958)

Better Off Dead (1951)

Unfinished Crime (1954)
APA: He Never Came Back

The Slayer and the Slain (1957)

Before I Die (1963)

The Singing Diamonds and Other Stories [SS] (1965)
APA: Surprise, Surprise

The Further Side of Fear (1967)

A Question of Time (1971)

A Change of Heart (1973)

The Sleepwalker (1974)

Minotaur Country (1975)

The Changeling Conspiracy (1976)
APA: Cruel As the Grave

The Impostor (1977)

The Smoking Mirror (1979)

Written as Helen Clarkson

The Last Day (1959)


Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle