Margaret Millar
Margaret Ellis Sturm Millar
Dr. Paul Prye, a psychiatrist detective:

The Invisible Worm (1941)

The Weak-Eyed Bat (1942)

The Devil Loves Me (1942)

Police Inspector Sands in Toronto, Canada:

Wall of Eyes (1943)

The Iron Gates (1945)
APA: Taste of Fears (1950)
Tom Aragon, a Hispanic lawyer:

Ask for Me Tomorrow (1976)

The Murder of Miranda (1979)

Mermaid (1982)


Fire Will Freeze (1944)

Do Evil in Return (1950)

Vanish in an Instant (1952)

Rose's Last Summer (1952)
APA: The Lively Corpse (1956)

Beast in View (1955)
1956 Edgar Award for Best Mystery

An Air That Kills (1957)
APA: The Soft Talkers

The Listening Walls (1959)

A Stranger in My Grave (1960)

How Like an Angel (1962)

The Fiend (1964)
Finalist 1964 Gold Dagger Award
Finalist 1965 Edgar Award for Best Mystery

Beyond This Point Are Monsters (1970)
Finalist 1971 Edgar Award for Best Mystery

Banshee (1983)

Spider Webs (1986)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle