Alan Rustage
Written as Sally Spencer
Sam Blackstone, a police inspector in Victorian England and the Empire:

Rendezvous with Death1 (2003)

Blackstone and the Tiger1 (2004)

Blackstone and the Golden Egg1 (2004)
APA: Blackstone and the House of Secrets (2014) [ebook]

Blackstone and the Firebug1 (2005)

Blackstone and the Balloon of Death1 (2006)
APA: Blackstone and the Stage of Death (2014) [ebook]

Blackstone and the Heart of Darkness2 (2007)

Blackstone and the New World2 (2009)

Blackstone and the Wolf of Wall Street2 (2010)

Blackstone and the Great War2 (2011)

Blackstone and the Endgame2 (2013)

Written as Sally Spencer
Charlie Woodend, detective chief inspector in a village in England:

The Salton Killings (1998)

Murder at Swann’s Lake (1999)

Death of a Cave Dweller (2000)

The Dark Lady (2000)

The Golden Mile to Murder (2000)

Dead on Cue (2001)

The Red Herring (2002)

Death of an Innocent (2002)

A Death Left Hanging (2003)

The Enemy Within (2003)

The Witch Maker (2004)

The Butcher Beyond (2004)

Dying in the Dark (2005)

Stone Killer (2005)

A Long Time Dead (2006)

Sins of the Fathers (2006)

Dangerous Games (2007)

Death Watch (2007)

Dying Fall (2008)

Fatal Quest: Woodend’s First Case (2008)

Written as Sally Spencer
Monika Paniatowski, detective chief inspector, Charlie Woodend’s protégé and successor in a village in England:

The Dead Hand of History (2009)

The Ring of Death (2010)

Echoes of the Dead (2010)

Backlash (2011)

Lambs to the Slaughter (2012)

A Walk with the Dead (2012)

Death’s Dark Shadow (2013)

Supping with the Devil (2014)

Best Served Cold (2015)

Thicker than Water (2015)

Death in Disguise (2016)

The Hidden (2017)

Dead End (2019)

Poison (2021)

The Final Beat of the Drum (2023)

Written as Sally Spencer
Jennie Redhead, a private investigator and former cop in 1970s Oxford, England:

The Shivering Turn (2017)

Dry Bones (2017)

Daughters of Darkness (2020)

Written as Sally Spencer

The Paradise Job (1999)

Pilgrimage of Death (2015)

The Madeiran Double Cross (2015)

The Stalker (2016)

Written as James García Woods
Inspector Paco Ruiz, at the beginning of the Spanish Civil War, in Madrid, Spain:

A Murder of No Consequence (1999)

The General’s Dog (2000)

The Fifth Column (2002)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle