Mickey Spillane
Frank Morrison Spillane
Mike Hammer, a private eye in New York City:

I, the Jury1, 3 (1947)

My Gun Is Quick1, 3 (1950)

Vengeance Is Mine1, 3 (1950)

The Big Kill1, 4 (1951)

One Lonely Night2, 4 (1951)

Kiss Me, Deadly1, 4 (1952)

The Girl Hunters5 (1962)

The Snake2, 5 (1964)


The Twisted Thing2, 5 (1966)
APA: For Whom the Gods Would Destroy (1971)

The Body Lovers2 (1967)

Survival…Zero!2 (1971)

The Killing Man (1989)
Finalist 1990 Shamus Award for Best Novel

Black Alley (1996)


Mike Hammer books completed by Max Allan Collins:

The Goliath Bone (2008)

The Big Bang (2010)

Kiss Her Goodbye (2011)

Lady, Go Die! (2012)

Complex 90 (2013)

King of the Weeds (2014)

Kill Me Darling (2015)

Long time Dead: A Mike Hammer Casebook (2016) [SS]

Tiger Mann, a spy in New York City:

Day of the Guns (1964)

Bloody Sunrise (1965)

The Death Dealers (1965)

The By-Pass Control (1966)


The Long Wait (1951)

The Deep (1961)

Me, Hood! (1963) [UK] [three novellas: Me, Hood!, Kick It or Kill!, The Affair with the Dragon Lady]

The Flier (1964) [two novellas: The Flier, The Seven Year Kill]

Days of the Gun (1965)

Return of the Hood (1964) [two novellas: Return of the Hood, The Bastard Bannerman]

Killer Mine (1965) [two novellas: Killer Mine, Man Alone]

Me, Hood! (1969) [US] [two novellas: Me, Hood!, Return of the Hood]

The Tough Guys (1969) [three novellas: Kick It or Kill!, The Seven Year Kill, The Bastard Bannerman]

The Delta Factor (1969)

The Erection Set (1972)

The Last Cop Out (1973)

Tomorrow I Die (1984) [SS]

Together We Kill: The Uncollected Stories of Mickey Spillane (2001)

Something’s Down There (2003)

Dead Street (2007)
[with Max Allan Collins]

The Consummata (2011)
[sequel to The Delta Factor completed by Max Allan Collins]

The Last Stand (2018)
[prepared for publication by Max Allan Collins]

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle