Daniel Stashower
Harry Houdini, an escape artist:

The Adventure of the Ectoplasmic Man (1985)
Finalist 1986 Edgar Award for Best Mystery

The Dime Museum Murder (1999)

The Floating Lady Murder (2000)
Finalist 2001 Anthony Award for Best Paperback

The Houdini Specter (2001)
Finalist 2002 Anthony Award for Best Paperback


Elephants in the Distance (1989)


Teller of Tales: The Life of Arthur Conan Doyle (1999)

The Beautiful Cigar Girl: Mary Rogers, Edgar Allan Poe, and the Invention of Murder (2006)
APA: Edgar Allan Poe and the Murder of Mary Rogers (2006)

Arthur Conan Doyle: A Life in Letters (2007)

The Hour of Peril: The Secret Plot To Murder Lincoln Before the Civil War (2013)
2013 Agatha Award for Best Historical Novel
2014 Anthony Award for Best Best Critical/Non-Fiction
2014 Edgar Award for Best Fact Crime
2014 Macavity Award for Best Nonfiction

American Demon: Eliot Ness and the Hunt for America’s Jack the Ripper (2022)
Finalist 2023 Edgar Award for Best Fact Crime

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle