Arthur Upfield
Inspector “Bony” Bonaparte, police officer in Australia:
The Barrakee Mystery (1929)
APA: The Lure of the Bush (1965)

The Sands of Windee (1931)

Wings Above the Diamantina (1937)
APA: Winged Mystery (1937)
APA: Wings Above the Claypan (1943)

Mr. Jelly’s Business (1937)
APA: Murder Down Under (1943)

Winds of Evil (1937)

The Bone Is Pointed (1938)

The Mystery of Swordfish Reef (1939)

Bushranger of the Skies (1940)
APA: No Footprints in the Bush (1944)

Death of a Swagman (1945)

The Devil’s Steps (1946)

An Author Bites the Dust (1948)

The Mountains Have a Secret (1948)

The Widows of Broome (1950)

The Bachelors of Broken Hill (1950)

The New Shoe (1951)
APA: The Clue of the New Shoe (1955)

Venom House (1952)

Murder Must Wait (1953)

Death of a Lake (1954)

Sinister Stones (1954)
APA: Cake in the Hatbox (1955)

The Battling Prophet (1956)

The Man of Two Tribes (1956)
Finalist 1956 Crossed Red Herrings Award

Bony Buys a Woman (1957)
APA: The Bushman Who Came Back (1957)
Finalist 1958 Edgar Award for Best Mystery

Bony and the Black Virgin (1959)
APA: The Torn Branch (1986)

Bony and the Mouse (1959)
APA: Journey to the Hangman (1959)

Bony and the Kelly Gang (1960)
APA: Valley of the Smugglers (1960)

Bony and the White Savage (1961)
APA: The White Savage 1961)

The Will of the Tribe (1962)

Madman’s Bend (1963)
APA: The Body at Madman’s Bend (1963)

The Lake Frome Monster (1966)
(completed from Upfield’s notes by J. L. Price and Dorothy Strange)


The House of Cain (1928)

The Beach of Atonement (1930)

A Royal Abduction (1932)

Gripped by Drought (1932)

Breakaway House (1988) [post.]

The Great Melbourne Cup Mystery (1996) [post.]

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle