Valerie Wilson Wesley
Tamara Hayle, a black ex-cop turned private investigator in Newark, New Jersey:

When Death Comes Stealing (1994)
Finalist 1995 Shamus Award for Best First Novel

Devil’s Gonna Get Him (1995)

Where Evil Sleeps (1996)

No Hiding Place (1997)

Easier to Kill (1998)

The Devil Riding (2000)

Dying in the Dark (2004)

Of Blood and Sorrow (2008)

Odessa Jones, a widow with the ability to read emotions and foretell danger trying to save her home and catering business in an aging New Jersey town:

A Glimmer of Death (2021)


Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle