Ben H. Winters
Hank Palace, a police detective living under the threat of an impending asteroid collision, in Concord, New Hampshire, in the Last Policeman trilogy:

The Last Policeman (2012) [review]
2013 Edgar Award for Best Paperback
Finalist 2013 Macavity Award for Best Mystery

Countdown City (2013)

World of Trouble (2014) [review]
Finalist 2015 Anthony Award for Best Paperback
Finalist 2015 Edgar Award for Best Paperback

Bethesda Fielding, a young detective at Mary Todd Lincoln Middle School in a series for young adults:

The Secret Life of Ms. Finkleman (2010)

The Mystery of the Missing Everything (2011)


Underground Airlines (2016) [review]
Finalist 2017 Thriller Award for Best Novel

Golden State (2019)

The Quiet Boy (2021)

Other fiction:

Sense and Sensibility and Sea Monsters (2009)

Android Karenina (2010)

Bedbugs (2011)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle