Jussi Adler-Olsen
Carl Mørck, an experienced homicide detective in Department Q, and his assistant Assad, in Copenhagen, Denmark:

Kvinden i buret (2007)
Mercy [2011]
APA: The Keeper of Lost Causes [2011] [review]
2012 Barry Award for Best Novel

Fasandræberne (2008) [The Pheasant Killers]
Disgrace [2012]
APA: The Absent One [2012]

Flaskepost fra P (2009) [Message in a Bottle from P]
Redemption [2013]
APA: A Conspiracy of Faith [2013] [review]
Finalist 2014 Barry Award for Best Novel

Journal 64 (2010)
The Purity of Vengeance [2013]
APA: Guilt [2014]

Marco effekten (2012)
The Marco Effect [2014]
Finalist 2015 Barry Award for Best Novel

Den grænseløse (2014)
The Hanging Girl [2015]


Alfabethuset (1997)
The Alphabet House [2014]