Rennie Airth
Inspector John Madden of Scotland Yard, a shell-shocked veteran of World War I:

River of Darkness (1999)
Finalist 2000 Edgar Award for Best Mystery Novel
Finalist 2000 Anthony Award for Best Mystery
Finalist 2000 Barry Award for Best British Crime
Finalist 2000 Historical Dagger Award
Finalist 2000 Macavity Award for Best First Novel

Finalist 2000 Dilys Award

The Blood-Dimmed Tide (2001)
Finalist 2006 Barry Award for Best British Crime

The Dead of Winter (2009)
Finalist 2009 Historical Dagger Award

The Reckoning (2014)

The Death of Kings (2017)


Non-series books:

Snatch! (1969)

Once a Spy (1981)