Colin Bateman
Dan Starkey, a journalist in Belfast, Northern Ireland:

Divorcing Jack (1995)

Of Wee Sweetie Mice and Men (1997)
Finalist 1996 Last Laugh Dagger Award

Turbulent Priests (1999)

Shooting Sean (2001)

The Horse with My Name (2003)

Driving Big Davie (2004)

Belfast Confidential (2005)

Nine Inches (2011)

The Dead Pass (2014)

Jimmie Murphy, an undercover police officer in London, England:

Murphy’s Law (2002)

Murphy’s Revenge (2005)

The Small Bookseller with No Name becomes an investigator when the detective agency next door goes out of business, in Belfast, Northern Ireland, in the Mystery Man series:

Mystery Man (2009)

The Day of the Jack Russell (2009)

Dr. Yes (2010)

The Prisoner of Brenda (2012)

The Titanic 2020 series [YA]:

Titanic 2020 (2007)

Cannibal City (2008)

The SOS Adventures for teens:

Fire Storm (2010)

Ice Quake (2010)

Tusk (2011)

Eddie and the Gang with No Name series for children:

Running with the Reservoir Pups (2003)
APA: Reservoir Pups (2013)

Bring Me the Head of Oliver Plunkett (2004)

The Seagulls Have Landed (2005)


Cycle of Violence (1996)
APA: Crossmaheart (1997)

Empire State (1997)

Maid of the Mist (1999)

Mohammed Maguire (2001)

Chapter and Verse (2003)

I Predict a Riot (2007)

Orpheus Rising (2008)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle