M.C. Beaton
Marion Chesney
Hamish Macbeth, a police constable in Scotland:

Death of a Gossip (1985)

Death of a Cad (1987)

Death of an Outsider (1988)

Death of a Perfect Wife (1989)

Death of a Hussy (1990)

Death of a Snob (1991)

Death of a Prankster (1992)

Death of a Glutton (1993)
APA: Death of a Greedy Woman (2011)

Death of a Travelling Man (1993)

Death of a Charming Man (1994)

Death of a Nag (1995)

Death of a Macho Man (1996)

Death of a Dentist (1997)

Death of a Scriptwriter (1998)

Death of an Addict (1999)

A Highland Christmas (1999)

Death of a Dustman (2001)

Death of a Celebrity (2002)

Death of a Village (2003)

Death of a Poison Pen (2004)

Death of a Bore (2005)

Death of a Dreamer (2006)

Death of a Maid (2007)

Death of a Gentle Lady (2008)

Death of a Witch (2009)

Death of a Valentine (2010)

Death of a Chimney Sweep (2011)
APA: Death of a Sweep (2011)

Death of a Kingfisher (2012)

Death of Yesterday (2013)

Death of a Policeman (2014)

Death of a Liar (2015)

Death of a Nurse (2016)

Death of a Ghost (2017)

Death of an Honest Man (2018)

Death of a Green-Eyed Monster1 (2022)

Death of a Laird1 (2022) [ebook novela]

Death of a Traitor1 (2023)

Death of a Spy1 (February 13, 2024)

Agatha Raisin, a London advertising retiree living in the Cotswolds, England:

Agatha Raisin and the Quiche of Death2 (1992)

Agatha Raisin and the Vicious Vet2 (1993)

Agatha Raisin and the Potted Gardener (1994)

Agatha Raisin and the Walkers of Dembley (1995)

Agatha Raisin and the Murderous Marriage (1996)

Agatha Raisin and the Terrible Tourist (1997)

Agatha Raisin and the Wellspring of Death (1998)

Agatha Raisin and the Wizard of Evesham (1999)

Agatha Raisin and the Witch of Wyckhadden (1999)

Agatha Raisin and the Fairies of Fryfam (2000)

Agatha Raisin and the Love from Hell (2001)

Agatha Raisin and the Day the Floods Came (2002)

Agatha Raisin and the Case of the Curious Curate (2003)

Agatha Raisin and the Haunted House (2003)

The Deadly Dance (2004)

The Perfect Paragon (2005)

Love, Lies and Liquor (2006)

Kissing Christmas Goodbye (2007)

A Spoonful of Poison (2008)

There Goes the Bride (2009)

Busy Body (2010)

As the Pig Turns (2011)

Hiss and Hers (2012)

Something Borrowed, Someone Dead (2013)

The Blood of an Englishman (2014)

Dishing the Dirt (2015)

Pushing Up Daisies (2016)

The Witches’ Tree (2017)

The Dead Ringer (2018)

Beating About the Bush (2019)

Hot to Trot1 (2020)

Down the Hatch1 (2021)

Devil’s Delight1 (2022)

Dead on Target1 (2023)


The Skeleton in the Closet (2001)

Written as Marion Chesney
Captain Harry Cartwright, a wounded, bitter survivor of the Boer War, now a “fixer,” and Lady Rose Summer, in Edwardian England:

Snobbery with Violence (2003)

Hasty Death (2004)

Sick of Shadows (2005)

Our Lady of Pain (2006)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle