James Carlos Blake
The Wolfe crime-family sagas, ranging from New England, to the Texas borderlands, beginning in the early 19th century, in the Border Noir series:

Country of the Bad Wolfes (2012)

The Rules of Wolfe (2013)

The House of Wolfe (2015)
Finalist 2015 Gold Dagger Award

The Ways of Wolfe (2017)

Non-series crime fiction and novelized crime biographies:

Red Grass River (1998)

Borderlands (1999) [SS]

A World of Thieves (2002)

Under the Skin (2003)

Handsome Harry: Or the Gangster’s True Confessions (2004)

The Killings of Stanley Ketchel (2005)

Other historical fiction:

The Pistoleer: A Novel of John Wesley Hardin (1995)

The Friends of Pancho Villa (1996)

In the Rogue Blood (1997)

Wildwood Boys (2000)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle