Herbert Brean
Reynold Frame, a young freelance writer and photographer, and amateur sleuth, in New York City and New England:

Wilders Walk Away (1948)
Finalist 1949 Edgar Award for Best First Novel

The Darker the Night (1949)

Hardly a Man Is Now Alive (1950)
APA: Murder Now and Then (1965)

The Clock Strikes Thirteen (1952)

William Deacon, a magazine writer:

The Traces of Brillhart (1960)
Finalist 1961 Edgar Award for Best Mystery

The Traces of Merrilee (1966)


A Matter of Fact (1956)
APA: A Collar for the Killer (1957)
APA: Dead Sure (1958)


Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle