William F. Buckley, Jr.
Blackford “Blackie” Oakes, a CIA agent recruited from Yale, in Washington DC:

Saving The Queen (1976)

Stained Glass (1979)

Who’s on First (1980)

Marco Polo, If You Can (1982)

The Story of Henri Tod (1984)

See You Later, Alligator (1985)

High Jinx (1986)

Mongoose R.I.P. (1987)

Tucker’s Last Stand (1990)

A Very Private Plot (1994)

Last Call for Blackford Oakes (2005)


Spytime (2000)

Nuremberg: The Reckoning (2003)