Rex Burns
Gabe Wager, a homicide detective in Denver, Colorado:

The Alvarez Journal (1975)
1976 Edgar Award for Best First Novel

The Farnsworth Score (1977)

Speak for the Dead (1978)

Angle of Attack (1979)

The Avenging Angel (1983)

Strip Search (1984)

Ground Money (1986)

The Killing Zone (1988)

Endangered Species (1993)

Blood Line (1995)

The Leaning Land (1997)

Devlin Kirk, an ex-secret service agent and owner of high-tech security company, in Denver, Colorado:

Suicide Season (1988)

Parts Unknown (1990)

Body Guard (1991)

Body Slam (1997)