Patricia Carlon
Jefferson Shields, a private detective, in 1960s Australia:

The Souvenir (1970)

Death by Demonstration (1970)


Circle of Fear (1961)

Who Are You, Linda Condrick? (1962)

Danger in the Dark (1962)

The Price of an Orphan (1964)

Crime of Silence (1965)
Finalist 2002 Ned Kelly Award for Best Novel

The Unquiet Night (1965)

The Running Woman (1966)

Betray Me If You Dare (1966)

See Nothing, Say Nothing (1967)

Hush, It’s a Game (1967)

Forty Pieces of Alloy (1968)

The Whispering Wall (1969)