Agatha Christie
Agatha Mary Clarissa Miller Christie Mallowan
Hercule Poirot, a Belgian private detective in London, England:

The Mysterious Affair at Styles (1920)

The Murder on the Links (1923)

Poirot Investigates (1924) [SS]

The Murder of Roger Ackroyd (1926)
Finalist 2000 Anthony Award for Mystery of the Century

The Big Four (1927)

The Mystery of the Blue Train (1928)

The Under Dog and Other Stories (1929) [SS]

Peril at End House (1932)

Lord Edgeware Dies (1933)
APA: Thirteen at Dinner (1933)

Murder in Three Acts (1934)
APA: Three-Act Tragedy (1935)

Murder on the Orient Express (1934)
APA: Murder on the Calais Coach (1934)

Death in the Clouds (1935)
APA: Death in the Air (1935)

The ABC Murders (1935)
APA: The Alphabet Murders (1966)

Murder in Mesopotamia (1936)

Cards on the Table1 (1936)

Dumb Witness (1937)
APA: Poirot Loses a Client (1937)

Death on the Nile (1937)

Murder in the Mews (1937) [SS]
APA: Dead Man’s Mirror (1937) [SS]

Appointment with Death (1938)

Hercule Poirot’s Christmas (1938)
APA: Murder for Christmas (1939)
APA: A Holiday for Murder (1947)

One, Two, Buckle My Shoe (1940)
APA: The Patriotic Murders (1941)
APA: An Overdose of Death (1953)

Sad Cypress (1940)

Evil Under the Sun (1941)

Five Little Pigs (1942)
APA: Murder in Retrospect (1942)

The Hollow (1946)
APA: Murder After Hours (1954)

Taken at the Flood (1948)
APA: There is a Tide… (1948)

The Labors of Hercules (1947) [SS]

Mrs. McGinty's Dead (1952)
APA: Blood Will Tell (1952)

After the Funeral (1953)
APA: Funerals Are Fatal
APA: Murder at the Gallop (1963)

Hickory, Dickory, Dock (1955)
APA: Hickory, Dickory, Death (1955)

Dead Man’s Folly (1956)

Cat Among the Pigeons (1959)

The Adventure of the Christmas Pudding and Selection of Entrees2 (1960) [SS]

The Clocks (1963)

Third Girl (1966)

Hallowe’en Party (1969)

Elephants Can Remember (1972)

Hercule Poirot’s Early Cases (1974) [SS]

Curtain: Hercule Poirot’s Last Case (1975)
Finalist 1975 Gold Dagger Award

Hercule Poirot’s Casebook: Fifty Stories3 (1984) [SS]

Miss Marple, a spinster living in St. Mary's Mead, England:

The Murder at the Vicarage (1930)

The Thirteen Problems (1932) [SS]
APA: The Tuesday Club Murders (1933)
APA: The Mystery of the Blue Geraniums, and Other Tuesday Club Murders (1940) [abridged]

The Body in the Library (1942)

The Moving Finger (1942)

A Murder Is Announced (1950)

The Mousetrap and Other Stories (1949) [SS]
APA: Three Blind Mice and Other Stories (1950) [SS]

They Do It with Mirrors (1952)
APA: Murder with Mirrors (1952)

A Pocket Full of Rye (1953)

4:50 from Paddington (1957)
APA: What Mrs. McGillicuddy Saw! (1957)
APA: Murder She Said (1961)

Double Sin and Other Stories (1961) [SS]

The Mirror Crack'd from Side to Side (1962)
APA: The Mirror Crack’d (1963)

A Caribbean Mystery (1965)

At Bertram’s Hotel (1965) (revised 1984)

13 Clues for Miss Marple (1966) [SS]

Nemesis (1971)

Sleeping Murder (1976)

Miss Marple’s Final Cases and Two Other Stories (1979) [SS]

Miss Marple: The Complete Short Stories (1985)

Tuppence and Tommy Beresford, intelligence agents in England::

The Secret Adversary (1922)

Partners in Crime (1922) [SS]

N or M? (1941)

By the Pricking of My Thumbs (1968)

Postern of Fate (1973)

Superintendent Battle, of Scotland Yard, and Bundle Brent are featured in:

The Secret of Chimneys (1925)

The Seven Dials Mystery (1929)

Towards Zero (1944)



The Man in the Brown Suit (1924)

The Mysterious Mr. Quin (1930)

The Sittaford Mystery (1931)
APA: The Murder at Hazelmoor (1931)

Why Didn’t They Ask Evans (1934)
APA: Boomerang Clue

Mr. Parker Pyne, Detective (1934)
APA: Parker Pyne Investigates

The Regatta Mystery and Other Stories4 (1939) [SS]

And Then There Were None (1939)
APA: Ten Little Indians (1965)

Murder Is Easy1 (1939)
APA: Easy to Kill (1939)

Sparkling Cyanide(1945)
APA: Remember Death (1945)

Death Comes as the End (1945)

The Witness for the Prosecution and Other Stories (1948) [SS]

Crooked House (1949)

They Came to Bagdad (1951)

Destination Unknown (1954)
APA: So Many Steps to Death (1955)

Ordeal by Innocence (1958)

The Pale Horse (1961)

Endless Night (1967)

Passenger to Frankfort (1970)

The Golden Ball and Other Stories (1971) [SS]

Harlequin Tea Set and Other Stories (1997) [SS]

A Deadly Affair: Unexpected Love Stories from the Queen of Mystery (2022) [SS]

Novelized Christie plays:

Black Coffee5 (1998)

The Unexpected Guest5 (1999)

Spider’s Web5 (2000)

Mousetrap and Other Plays (2000)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle