Judy Clemens
Stella Crown, a Harley-riding dairy farmer, in Pennsylvania:

Till the Cows Come Home (2004)
Finalist 2004 Agatha Award for Best First Novel
Finalist 2005 Anthony Award for Best First Novel

Three Can Keep a Secret (2005)

To Thine Own Self Be True (2006)

Day Will Come (2007)

Different Paths (2008)

Leave Tomorrow Behind (2013)

Casey Maldonado, trying to come to terms with loss, and her companion Death, the Grim Reaper:

Embrace the Grim Reaper (2008)

The Grim Reaper’s Dance (2010)

Flowers for Her Grave (2011)

Dying Echo (2012)


Lost Sons (2008)

Written as J.C. Lane

Tag, You’re Dead (2016)