Mildred Davis
Mildred B. Davis
Sport Abbott, in the Murder in Maine series:

The Avenging of Nevah Wright1 (2005)

The Fly Man Murders2 (2007)

The Butterfly Effect1 (2008)


The Room Upstairs (1948)
1949 Edgar Award for Best First Novel

They Buried A Man (1953)

The Dark Place (1955)

The Voice on the Telephone (1964)

The Sound of Insects (1966)

Strange Corner (1967)

Walk into Yesterday (1967)
APA: Nightmare of Murder (1969)

The Third Half (1969)

Three Minutes to Midnight (1971)

The Invisible Boarder (1974)

Tell Them What’s-Her-Name Called (1975)

Scorpion (1977)