Margaret Erskine
Margaret Wetherby Williams
Septimus Finch, a large, bland detective inspector, later Chief Inspector, in England:

And Being Dead (1938)
APA: The Limping Man (1939)
APA: The Painted Mask (1972)

The Whispering House (1947)
APA: The Voice of the House (1947)

I Knew MacBean (1948)
APA: Caravan of Night (1972)

Give Up the Ghost (1949)

The Disappearing Bridegroom (1950)
APA: The Silver Ladies (1951)

Death of Our Dear One (1952)
APA: Look Behind You, Lady (1952)
APA: Don’t Look Behind You (1972)

Dead by Now (1953, revised 1972)

Fatal Relations (1955)
APA: Old Mrs. Ommanney Is Dead (1955)
APA: The Dead Don’t Speak (1955)

The Voice of Murder (1956)

Sleep No More (1958)

The House of the Enchantress (1959)
APA: A Graveyard Plot (1959)

The Woman at Belguardo (1961)

The House in Belmont Square (1963)
APA: No. 9 Belmont Square (1963)

Take a Dark Journey (1965)
APA: The Family at Tammerton (1966)

Case with Three Husbands (1967)

The Ewe Lamb (1968)

The Case of Mary Fielding (1970)

The Brood of Folly (1971)

Besides the Wench Is Dead (1973)

Harriet Farewell (1975)

The House in Hook Street (1977)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle