Brian Evenson
Non-series mystery, fantasy, and thrillers, with some horror, too:

Altmann’s Tongue (1994) [SS]

The Din of Celestial Birds (1997) [SS]

Father of Lies (1998)

Contagion: And Other Stories (2000) [SS]

Dark Property (2002)

The Brotherhood of Mutilation (2003) [novella]

The Wavering Knife (2004) [SS]

Open Curtain (2006)
Finalist 2007 Edgar Award for Best Paperback Original

Last Days (2009)

Fugue State (2009) [SS]

Immobility (2012)

Windeye (2012) [SS]