Jack Fredrickson
Vlodek “Dek” Elstrom, a private investigator with a failed marriage and battered reputation, in Chicago, Illinois:

A Safe Place for Dying (2006) [review]
Finalist 2007 Shamus Award for Best First Novel

Honestly Dearest, You’re Dead (2009)

Hunting Sweetie Rose (2012) [review]
Finalist 2013 Shamus Award for Best Novel

The Dead Caller from Chicago (2013)

The Confessors’ Club (2015)

Hidden Graves (2017)

Tagged for Murder (due May 1, 2018)


Silence the Dead (2014)