William H. Hallahan
Charlie Brewer, a CIA agent involved in international intrigue:

Foxcatcher (1986)

Tripletrap (1989)


The Dead of Winter (1972)
Finalist 1973 Edgar Award for Best First Novel

The Ross Forgery (1973)

The Search for Joseph Tully (1974)

Catch Me, Kill Me (1977)
1978 Edgar Award for Best Mystery

Keeper of the Children (1978)

The Trade (1981)

The Monk (1983)