C.S. Harris
Candice Proctor
Sebastian St. Cyr, Viscount Devlin, an investigator in Regency England:

What Angels Fear (2005) [review]

When Gods Die (2006)

Why Mermaids Sing (2007)

Where Serpents Sleep (2008)

What Remains of Heaven (2009)

Where Shadows Dance (2011)

When Maidens Mourn (2012)

What Darkness Brings (2013)

Why Kings Confess (2014)

Who Buries the Dead (2015)

When Falcons Fall (2016)

Where the Dead Lie (2017)

Why Kill the Innocent (2018)

Written as C.S. Graham1

The Archangel Project (2008)

The Solomon Effect (2009)

The Babylonian Codex (2010)