Jack Higgins
Harry Patterson
Liam Devlin, an IRA hero in 1940s Ireland:

The Eagle Has Landed (1975)

Touch the Devil (1982)

Confessional (1985)

The Eagle Has Flown (1991)

Dougal Munro, a brigadier, and Jack Carter, a captain, in 1940s Ireland:

Night of the Fox (1986)

Cold Harbor (1990)

Sean Dillon, an IRA enforcer turned British special agent, in Ireland and around the world:

Eye of the Storm (1992)
APA: Midnight Man (1992)

Thunder Point (1993)

On Dangerous Ground (1994)

Angel of Death (1995)

Drink with the Devil (1996)

The President’s Daughter (1997)

The White House Connection (1999)

Day of Reckoning (2000)

Edge of Danger (2001)

Midnight Runner (2002)

Bad Company (2003)

Dark Justice (2004)

Without Mercy (2005)

The Killing Ground (2008)

Rough Justice (2008)

A Darker Place (2009)

The Wolf at the Door (2010)

The Judas Gate (2010)

A Devil Is Waiting (2012)

The Death Trade (2013)

Rain on the Dead (2014)

The Midnight Bell (2016)


East of Desolation (1968)

In the Hour Before Midnight (1969)
APA: The Sicilian Heritage (1969)

Night Judgement at Sinos (1970)

The Last Place God Made (1971)

The Savage Day (1972)

A Prayer for Dying (1973)

Storm Warning (1976)

Solo (1980)
APA: The Cretan Lover (1980)

Luciano’s Luck (1981)

Exocet (1983)

Memoirs of a Dance-Hall Romeo (1989)

A Season in Hell (1989)

The Violent Enemy (1997)

Flight of Eagles (1998)

Written as Harry Patterson, later released as Jack Higgins
Nick Miller, a sergeant detective at Central Division, in London, England:

The Graveyard Shift (1965)

Brought In Dead (1967)

Hell Is Always Today (1968)

Written as Harry Patterson, later released as Jack Higgins

Sad Wind from the Sea (1959)

The Cry of the Hunter (1960)

The Thousand Faces of Night (1961)

Comes the Dark Stranger (1962)

Hell Is Too Crowded (1962)

Wrath of the Lion (1963)

The Dark Side of the Island (1963)

Pay the Devil (1965)

Thunder at Noon (1964)
APA: Dillinger (1983)

A Phoenix in the Blood (1964)

The Iron Tiger (1966)

Toll for the Brave (1971)

The Valhalla Exchange (1976)

To Catch a King (1979)

Written as Martin Fallon
Paul Chavasse, a globe-trotting spy for Britain in the 1960s:

The Testament of Caspar Schultz (1962)
APA: The Bormann Testament (2006) [as Jack Higgins]

Year of the Tiger1 (1963)

The Keys of Hell (1965)

Midnight Never Comes (1966)

The Dark Side of the Street(1967)

A Fine Night for Dying (1969)

Day of Judgement2 (1979)

Written as Hugh Marlowe

Seven Pillars to Hell (1963)
APA: Sheba (revised ed. 1994)

Passage by Night (1964)

A Candle for the Dead (1966)
APA: The Violent Enemy (1966)

Written as James Graham

A Game For Hero’s (1970)

The Wrath of God (1971)

The Khufra Run (1972)

The Run to Morning (1974)
APA: Bloody Passage3 (1974)

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle