Chester Himes
Grave Digger Jones and Coffin Ed Johnson, detectives in Harlem, living in Astoria, Queens, New York:

For Love of Imabelle (1957)
APA: A Rage in Harlem (1965)

The Crazy Kill (1959)

The Real Cool Killers1 (1959)

All Shot Up (1960)

The Big Gold Dream (1960)

Cotton Comes to Harlem (1965)

The Heat’s On (1966)
APA: Come Back Charleston Blue (1970)

Blind Man with a Pistol (1969)
APA: Hot Day, Hot Night (1970)
Finalist 1970 Edgar Award for Best Mystery

Plan B (France 1983, US 1993)


Cast the First Stone (1952)

Run Man Run (1966)
Finalist 1967 Gold Dagger Award

Une Affaire de Viol (France 1968)
APA: A Case of Rape (1980)

The Collected Stories of Chester Himes (1990) [SS]

Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle