Gregg Hurwitz
Tim Rackley, a deputy US marshal:

The Kill Clause (2003)

The Program (2004)

Troubleshooter (2005)

Last Shot (2006)

Evan Smoak, the Nowhere Man, an orphan raised to be an assassin, on a personal mission to help those with nowhere else to turn:

Orphan X (2016)

The Nowhere Man (2017)

Hellbent (2018)


The Tower (1999)

Minutes To Burn (2001)

Do No Harm (2002)

The Crime Writer (2007)
Finalist 2008 Thriller Award for Best Novel
APA: I See You (2007)
Finalist 2008 Steel Dagger Award

We Know (2008)
APA: Trust No One (2009)
Finalist 2010 Panik Award: Best Los Angeles Noir

Or She Dies (2009)
APA: They’re Watching (2010)

You’re Next (2011)

The Survivor (2012)
Finalist 2013 Thriller Award for Best Novel

Tell No Lies (2013)

Don’t Look Back (2014)

The Rains (2016) [YA]
2018 Thriller Award for Best YA Novel