P.D. James
Adam Dalgliesh, a critically acclaimed poet and Scotland Yard commander, in London, England:

Cover Her Face (1962)

A Mind To Murder (1963)

Unnatural Causes (1967)

Shroud for a Nightingale (1971)
1971 Silver Dagger Award
Finalist 1972 Edgar Award for Best Mystery

The Black Tower (1975)
1975 Silver Dagger Award

Death of an Expert Witness (1977)
Finalist 1977 Gold Dagger Award

A Taste for Death (1986)
1986 Silver Dagger Award
1987 Macavity Award for Best Novel
Finalist 1987 Edgar Award for Best Mystery

Devices and Desires (1989)

Original Sin (1994)

A Certain Justice (1997)

Death in Holy Orders (2001)
Finalist 2002 Barry Award for Best British Crime Novel

Murder Room (2004)

The Lighthouse (2005)

The Private Patient (2008)

Cordelia Gray, a fledgling private investigator in London, England:

An Unsuitable Job for a Woman (1972)
Finalist 1972 Gold Dagger Award
Finalist 1974 Edgar Award for Best Mystery

The Skull Beneath the Skin (1982)
Finalist 1982 Gold Dagger Award


Innocent Blood (1980)
Finalist 1980 Gold Dagger Award

The Children of Men (1993)

Death Comes to Pemberley (2011)

The Mistletoe Murder: And Other Stories (2016) [SS, two with Dalgliesh]

Sleep No More: Six Murderous Tales (2017) [SS]


The Maul and the Pear Tree1 (1971)

Talking About Detective Fiction (2009)
2010 Anthony Award for Best Nonfiction
2010 Macavity Award for Best Nonfiction
Finalist 2009 Agatha Award for Best Nonfiction


Home | Facebook | SYKM Store | SYKM Amazon | SYKM Kindle